MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE Board of Directors of the Louisiana State Museum Monday, May 11, 2020 12:30 pm Video Conference via Zoom

Members Present:	Anne Redd, Fairleigh Jackson, Kevin Kelly, Mary Coulon, Will Wilton, Lee Felterman, Ann Irwin, Florence Jumonville, Aleta Leckelt, Larry Schmidt, Madlyn Bagneris, Sandra Shilstone, Ben Dupuy, Suzie Terrell, Christopher Tidmore, Melissa Steiner, George Hero
Members Absent:	Christen Losey-Gregg and Suzanne Perlis
LSM Staff Present:	Yvonne Mack, Steven Maklansky, Greg Lambousy, Polly Rolman-Smith and Bridgette Thibodeaux
Others Present:	Julia George Moore, Ruth Burke

A quorum was present.

I. Call to order

Anne Redd called the meeting to order at 11:52 am.

II. Adoption of the Agenda

Christopher Tidmore made a motion to amend the agenda to ratify the executive committee motion first (prior to the Irby report). Kevin Kelly seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved. Fairleigh Jackson then made a motion to adopt the agenda as amended. Lee Felterman seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

III. Adoption of the Minutes

Will Wilton made a motion to approve the minutes as presented for the March 9, 2020 Board meeting. Fairleigh Jackson seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

IV. Board Action Items:

A. Ratify executive committee motion

Anne Redd presented the executive committee report: A motion to waive late fees, penalties and any associated tenant fees for commercial tenants of the Lower Pontalba Building beginning with rents due and payable by or before April 5, 2020 for April rent and until 30 days following the lifting of any federal, state, and/or local restriction on a commercial tenant's business activities was made by the Executive Committee on April 2, 2020. Florence Jumonville made a motion to ratify this motion. Suzie Terrell

seconded the motion. There was a call for public comment, but none was presented/stated.

- **B.** Irby:
 - 1. Approval of Commercial tenant (ProImage Sports) lease. Lee Felterman made a motion to approve the lease for ProImage Sports at 809 Decatur Street. Kevin Kelly seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.
 - 2. Residential rent Motion to defer this year's rent study. Madlyn Bagneris made a motion to defer the rent study until May 2021 and Kevin Kelly seconded the motion. It was unanimously approved.
- C. Collections

Fairleigh Jackson presented the Collections report

- 1. Proposed Deaccessions Christopher Tidmore made a motion to approve all deaccessions as presented. Suzie Terrell seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.
- 2. Outgoing loans Christopher Tidmore made a motion to approve all outgoing loans as presented. Suzie Terrell seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.
- 3. Planning conservation treatment Melissa Steiner made a motion to approve conservation of the 1920 Rex gown and a WWI cannon limber. Florence Jumonville seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.
- 4. Incoming loans The incoming loans for upcoming exhibitions was presented per the Collections report. No vote was required.
- 5. Incoming loan extensions The loan extensions were presented, but no vote was required.
- V. Committee assignments Committee assignments were presented as: Executive Committee shall remain the Board officers (Chairman Anne Redd, Vice Chairman Kevin Kelly, Secretary Melissa Steiner, and Treasurer Will Wilton) and the three members appointed by the chairman (Fairleigh Jackson, Larry Schmidt, and Madlyn Bagneris). Lee Felterman made a motion to approve the executive committee. Florence Jumonville seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

Irby shall consist of Will Wilton, Aleta Leckelt, Madlyn Bagneris, Melissa Steiner, Kevin Kelly, Lee Felterman, Kim Abramson, Anne Redd, and Christopher Tidmore. Fairleigh Jackson made a motion to approve the Irby/Finance committee. Melissa Steiner seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

Collections shall consist of Mary Coulon, Ann Irwin, Christopher Tidmore, Anne Redd, George Hero, Fairleigh Jackson, Suzanne Perlis, and Florence Jumonville. Mary Coulon made a motion to approve the committee assignments. Aleta Leckelt seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

Architectural Preservation shall consist of Larry Schmidt, Suzie Terrell, Kevin Kelly, Christopher Tidmore and Florence Jumonville. Will Wilton made a motion to approve the committee members. Fairleigh Jackson seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

VI. Interim Director's report - Steven Maklansky presented an update on education online programming. The staff is busy providing virtual programming while our museums are closed to the public.

- VII. Old Business The Lord study steering committee has been postponed.
- **VIII. New Business** Reminder that the June 8th meeting will be via Zoom.
- **IX.** Adjournment Fairleigh Jackson made a motion to adjourn and the committee adjourned at 1:33 pm.